killord.blogg.se

Download macos sierra 10.13 combo update
Download macos sierra 10.13 combo update








download macos sierra 10.13 combo update

Now, still in Terminal, we will must launch the unatended. do some "ls -alcrt" and double check our "10.13.6 incremental update.pkg" file can be found there. Typically it should appear under /Volumes/USB_STICK_NAME.

download macos sierra 10.13 combo update

Once we are inside "Terminal", we need to go where our USB stick is mounted. Once you do it, it will present you with some random tools on the upper part of the screen, we should look for "Terminal", and launch it. If you already know, go to the next step, if not google it.īoot your Mac in Recovery mode.

#DOWNLOAD MACOS SIERRA 10.13 COMBO UPDATE HOW TO#

Learn how to boot your Mac into Recovery Mode. Get a spare USB stick (with at least as much free space as the size of our new. Once it finishes downloading, double click onto the. dmg file we want to install from Apple, in our case "10.13.6 incremental update" from Apple If using it seems as black magic for you, call someone who understands how to launch programs and commands via Terminal.ĭownload the. The "TERMINAL" application will be used in the process. THE WHOLE PROCESS WORKED FOR ME, BUT I HAVE NO IDEA IF IT WILL WORK FOR YOU AND YOUR MAC. IF SOME STEP IS UNCLEAR, CALL SOMEONE WHO UNDERSTANDS THE IMPLICATIONS OF SAID STEP. I'M NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR ACTIONS, LOST DATA, ETC. So I'm going to list here the steps I can remember I did.Ġ.- FIRST OF ALL, THE NEEDED DISCLAIMER: DO A BACKUP OF YOUR MAC SENSITIVE DATA, ETC. I said: "what would it happen if I tried to install the cumulative update via Recovery mode, from some spare USB I have?"Īnd that's exactly what I did. I had tried everything under the sun, and I was starting to think about not trying the update anymore. Some days ago I was in the same situation as the original poster.










Download macos sierra 10.13 combo update